top of page
Search

Journey to Safe Haven

Updated: Oct 19, 2020

“It’s time to write a new chapter”


I have been on a journey of healing for years now. My mental health became the most important thing to me when my physical health was out of my control. I reached out for help and did not get it and it really set me back. I spiraled into a deep depression and I was scared. I had been here before and although it did not end in tragedy the possibility of that happening was high. I felt I had to do something to heal myself and set about on the journey of a lifetime. It took a multitude of coping techniques that took years to learn and master. I am the strongest I have ever been now, and I believe that now I have gone through so much healing, I wanted to help others do the same.

This is where the idea of Safe Haven was born. I wanted to create a place in Second Life where you could go to achieve mindfulness, in an environment of serenity and beauty. On top of that I wanted to offer counselling/mentoring services and a support group.

So, I have got myself a lovely big parcel and I am on my way to creating this place. So far, I have finished a welcome area and a meditation garden, next I will work on a support group area and then work on joining it all up with some lovely walks.

I hope this place can bring about peace in a chaotic mind, company in a lovely world and some hope for those who may have lost it.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page